Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Mississippi State University

Hours
Monday - Friday 7:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday 10:00am - 1:00pm
Gifts

See our donation policy to learn about donating materials to Special Collections.

Over 700 manuscript collections include individual and family papers, business records, architectural drawings, audio-visual recordings, photographs, maps and artifacts.

Individually cataloged print, audiovisual, digital and other items selected for their documentation of Mississippi and Mississippians, a significant number of which are Mississippi imprints. Other types of materials housed in the division include flat maps, newspapers, prints and vertical files of ephemeral materials, and the Libraries' genealogy collections.

Records created and collected by Mississippi State University, including presidential records, the records of administrative offices, colleges, schools and departments, official campus publications, athletic records, and university memorabilia.

Name Title Phone Email
Frances Coleman Dean of Libraries / Coordinator of Special Collections (662) 325-7661 fcoleman@library.msstate.edu
Jennifer McGillan Coordinator of Manuscripts (662) 325-3071 jmcgillan@library.msstate.edu
Donisha Smiley Library Associate, Manuscripts (662) 325-7723 dsmiley@library.msstate.edu
Nekita Gandy Library Associate, University Archives (662) 325-7723 ngandy@library.msstate.edu
Jana Hill Senior Associate, Mississippiana and Rare Books (662) 325-7723 jhill@library.msstate.edu
Fred Smith Coordinator of Rare Books (662) 325-3935 fsmith@library.msstate.edu
Jessica Smith Manuscripts Librarian (662) 325-6658 jsmith@library.msstate.edu