Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Mississippi State University

About MSU Libraries

Policies, Fees and Fines
  • Checked-out equipment is due back by 12:30 p.m. the following day (items checked out on Friday are due the following Monday by 12:30 p.m.)
  • Equipment checkout only available to MSU faculty, staff, and students
  • You must show a valid MSU ID and be in good standing on your Banner account
  • A $2 usage fee will be charged to your Banner account when you check out powered equipment (laptops, digital cameras, tablets, etc.)
  • You are responsible for all equipment you check out
  • After returning equipment, you must wait one full day before your next checkout
  • Week-long laptop checkouts are available by advance request
  • $10 per day late fee on all equipment
  • After 7 days, late equipment is declared "lost" and a full replacement fee will be charged to your account
  • Funds generated from fees are used to replace, repair, and improve equipment