Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Mississippi State University

Use the following chart to determine the amount of time you can borrow from the MLP member libraries.

Download print-friendly version (.pdf)

Library Loan Period Grace Period Fine
Mississippi State University Libraries 28 days 28 days $10.00 after grace period
Mississippi University for Women Library 28 days 28 days $10.00 after grace period
Starkville-Oktibbeha County Libraries New Books:   7 days
Other Books:   14 days
No grace period $.25 per day after due date
Tombigbee Regional Libraries 14 days No grace period $.10 per day maximum of $5.00
Columbus-Lowndes County Public Libraries New Books:   7 days
Other Books:   28 days
No grace period for new books.
2 day grace period for other books.
$.10 per day maximum of $5.00
Mid-Mississippi Regional Libraries 14 days No grace period $.25 per day maximum of $5.00
East Mississippi Community College Libraries 14 days No grace period $.25 per day after due date
First Regional Libraries 21 days 1 day $.10 per day after due date
Lee-Itawamba Libraries 14 days No grace period $.10 per day maximum of $5.00

Fines and circulation rules may vary depending on preferences set by a patron's home library. Example: Senior citizens are not charged for overdue materials. However, they are subject to late fees for items borrowed from another library.