MSU Libraries is here to help.

See a guide to using the library for teaching, classwork, and research during the coronavirus outbreak:

Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Libraries Mississippi State University Mississippi State University

Today's hours:

About MSU Libraries

Faculty and Staff Directory

Coordinator for Digital Media Center

Archer, Pattye

P.O. Box 5408
Mississippi State, MS 39762

Phone: (662) 325-6636


Personal Pages:
Facebook  Facebook
Twitter  Twitter

Pattye Archer, Coordinator of the Digital Media Center at Mississippi State University Libraries, earned her B.S. in Communication, with an emphasis in Journalism and Public Relations, from Mississippi University for Women, and her master's in Technology from Mississippi State University. As the Coordinator of the Digital Media Center, Pattye leads a team of six in providing students, faculty, and staff with workshops, one-on-one instruction, and access to an open multimedia lab staffed with highly-trained lab assistants, state-of-the-art hardware and software, and an environment conducive to individual and group project work. The IMC lab also features 3D scanning and printing, video and audio capture stations, music stations, flatbed scanners, and the latest graphics and production software. The IMC houses the Libraries' media collection, including DVDs, audio books, and even vinyl. Pattye serves as the co-chair of the Libraries Management of Social Media Committee, and Copyright Committee. She also serves on the University Communication Council and the University's Social Media Subcommittee. Pattye has been a #HailStateGivingDays Ambassador and committee member for three years. A past member of the Starkville Rotary Club, Pattye has also served on the local boards for United Way, the American Heart Association, and Walk to End Alzheimer's. She is very active with Starkville Community Theatre where she is the current Vice President for Publicity, and is a past board member and past president.

  • Management of Social Media Committee, co-chair
  • Assessment Committee
  • Scholarly Communication Committee
  • Templeton Ragtime and Jazz Festival Planning Committee